The Ph.D. Program in History

at the Graduate Center of the City University of New York

GC Events

June 20 José Muñoz Award Ceremony

Elebash Hall

6:30pm – 9:00pm
The José Muñoz Award is given in honor of LGBTQ activists who have promoted queer and trans studies and visibility in their work. Previous awardees are Janet Mock and Jose Antonio Vargas.

Please join us this year for a panel with this year’s awardees: Broadway artist-activists Wilson Cruz, Frenchie Davis, and Nathan Lee Graham.

Tickets are free and open to the public, but registration is required: